Library Logo
HOME CATALOG DATABASES REFERENCE INFO HOURS
 
HOME CATALOGS DATABASES REFERENCE INFO HOURS

 

GALE Legal Forms Database

Powered by the U.S. Legal Forms electronic database, Gale LegalForms makes downloadable, printable forms available for library patrons, customized to comply with the each state's laws. The number of forms available varies by library, but typically will include 1,000 to 3,000 specific documents addressing subjects such as bankruptcy, divorce, power of attorney, real estate, taxation and landlord/tenant law.

Small Business Resource Center

Small Business Resource Center offers users complete small business management resources via a combination of unparalleled periodicals and reference content. From conducting industry research to financial planning, to marketing a product and franchising a business, the Small Business Resource Center provides users with all the information they need to succeed.

 

Ancestry Library Edition makes family research easy for beginners while still providing in-depth tools for even the most advanced genealogists. Recent search enhancements offer intuitive content organization, image enhancing and simplified on-screen navigation. Plus, a new Enhanced Viewer allows nearly all content to be viewed through this one interface.

 

ProQuest Entrepreneurship

ProQuest Entrepreneurship provides a central access point to a variety of discovery and advisory tools specific to the needs of entrepreneurship. ProQuest Entrepreneurship delivers a unique and powerful database collection - designed to arm entrepreneurs with vital resources for developing and researching their ideas while providing valuable insight to help progress and grow their product, service or business.
This service is accessible at the library or from your home or business for registered Mason County District Library patrons. You will need your registration ID number. Please write librarian@masoncounty.lib.mi.us to receive your registration ID.


CLICK HERE
For more information about ProQuest Entrepreneurship resources

ProQuest Sanborn Fire Maps

Sanborn® fire insurance maps are detailed property and land-use records covering more than 300 Michigan cities and towns. Founded in 1867 by D. A. Sanborn, the Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire maps for over 100 years, repeatedly mapping towns and cities as they changed. The maps provide a wealth of information, such as building outline, size and shape, construction materials, height, building use, windows and doors, street and sidewalk widths, boundaries, house numbers, and more. The plans often include information and shading for steel beams or reinforced walls, plus symbols for stables, garages, warehouses, etc.
This service is accessible only at the libraries in Ludington or Scottville.

 

Mel.org

Michigan Electronic Library

NEW - MeL Gateway - Search library catalogs, newspaper databases, magazine indexes and more simultaneously.  MELCAT - Search Michigan's new state-wide catalog.

Requires Michigan driver's license or state ID number.

 

Netlibrary.com

This Ebooks collection includes over 12,000 full-text books from netLibrary. The selection of materials includes books on a wide range of topics of interest to a broad audience. You can search within the whole collection of Ebooks or within a particular book to find and read the information you want. At the library you can browse these books or you can create an account. Once you have created your account at either the Ludington or Scottville libraries you will be able to access this collection from any computer that can connect to the Internet. If you want to read a book for an extended period of time you can 'check it out.'

Log on to NetLibrary

 

Infotrac from Gale

The Gale Group / Thompson-Gale provides three InfoTrac databases:   General Reference Center Gold, Health Reference Center Academic, and InfoTrac Kids Edition (PrimaryTOM). The Kids Edition is a full text database for elementary school students (K-6).    General Reference Center Gold indexes over 2,000 journal titles from 1980 to the present, 1200 of which are full text. General Reference Center Gold integrates a vast array of general interest and business titles to answer a wide range of questions. This database combines full text and images, general interest magazines, reference books, maps and historical images, business and industry journals, children's magazines, and newspaper articles.    Health Reference Center-Academic indexes nearly 400 journal titles from the last four years, many of which are full text. Other full-text items include reference books, pamphlets, full-text topical overviews, and selected articles from an additional general interest titles.   If you are accessing this database from home click on the link below and enter your Michigan driver's license or State ID number.
Thompson-Gale InfoTrac -


 

Electric Library  - Elementary

 

Electric Library Elementary is a full-text database designed for elementary school students. Contents include the full-text of hundreds of popular magazines and scholarly journals, current newspapers and news wires, television and radio transcripts, photographs and maps, children's publications, reference and historical sources, and articles from ethnic publications. If you are accessing it from home click on the link below and enter your Michigan driver's license or State ID number.
eLibrary Elementary


SIRS publishing

 

SIRS Discover Deluxe, a full text database for grades K-9 has been added to AccessMichigan. This database covers full text articles selected from 1000 magazines along with the full text version of Funk and Wagnalls New Encyclopedia.

If you are accessing it from home click on the MEL.ORG link and enter your Michigan driver's license or State ID number.

Sirs Discovery

 

Learnatest

Learn-a-test provides a completely interactive online learning experience on practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help students, teachers and adult learners.  You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations and indivdualized analysis of your results.  Tests include; Civil Service, Firefighter, EMS, GED, Graduate School Admission, Nursing, Military, Real Estate, and many more.

If you are accessing it from home click on the link below and enter your Michigan driver's license or State ID number.

LearningExpress - Learn-a-Test

 

WDIRN

Help in finding a book to read.  Enter a favorite author and find similar authors.  Search by series name, character, setting or time period.  Lists of award-winning fiction and highly recommended books.  Indulge your love of mysteries, romances, science fiction, fantasy, westerns and other genre novels.   If you are accessing this service from the library click on the link below.  If you are accessing it from home click on the link below and enter your Michigan driver's license or State ID number.

What Do I Read Next?

 

newsbank

Michigan Edition - Detroit News, Grand Rapids Press & the Lansing State Journal indexed from 1999 to yesterday's edition.  If you are accessing it from home click on the link below and enter your Michigan driver's license or State ID number.
NewsBank

 

 
E-mail: librarian@masoncounty.lib.mi.us
 

 
home | catalog | databases | reference | info | hours
 
Questions or comments about the site? Write the Librarian