Hours

NOTE:

The Mason County District Library will temporarily modify services in response to the community-wide spread of the Covid virus and the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services most recent emergency order. Beginning November 23, 2020, Mason County District Library will temporarily be closed to the public. Curbside service, virtual lending, and virtual programs will continue. The plan is to follow the guidance of our local health department, local emergency manager, MDHHS, and the CDC. We will continue to listen to science and healthcare providers and adjust as needed.

“It is with great regret that we announce this decision,” said Eric Smith, MCDL Director. “Our staff really miss their interactions with patrons. We are really looking forward to safely welcoming our community back to the library.”

Follow us on Facebook for the latest updates. We are: Mason County District Library – Ludington and Scottville.


Curbside Service Hours (Call or text. We will pick up and deliver from your car):

Monday: 9 am – 3 pm
Tuesday: 9 am – 3 pm
Wednesday: 9 am – 6 pm
Thursday: 9 am – 3 pm
Friday: 9 am – 3 pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed


The libraries will be closed on the following holidays in 2020:

            Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day

            Sunday, April 12, 2020 – Easter

            Monday, May 25, 2020 – Memorial Day

            Friday, July 3, 2020 – Independence Day

            Saturday, July 4, 2020 – Independence Day

            Monday, September 7, 2020 – Labor Day

            Thursday, November 26, 2020 – Thanksgiving

            Friday, November 27, 2020 – Black Friday

            Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve – Close at 1:00 pm

            Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas Day

            Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Eve – Close at 1:00 pm

            Friday, January 1, 2021 – New Year’s Day