Mason County District Library
Weekly View
Sun. 17 Aug, 2014 - Sat. 23 Aug, 2014

Sunday, August 17, 2014

There are no events on this day.

Monday, August 18, 2014

ScienceRiffic (Mon. 18 Aug, 2014 11:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Magician Joel Tacey will be at the Ludington Library, 217 East Ludington Avenue, on Monday, August 18, at 11:00 am for a Scienceriffic Comedy Show.  Discover a secret lab and help Joel find his missing sidekick, Maze the Mouse.  Comedy, magic, music, and lots of audience participation guarantee that everyone will have a great time at the library.

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

There are no events on this day.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

There are no events on this day.

Friday, August 22, 2014

Calendar Contest (Fri. 22 Aug, 2014 9:00 am - Fri. 19 Sep, 2014 6:00 pm)

Children of all ages are invited to create a seasonal drawing to decorate a calendar page. Artists must use the back of the entry form. Entry forms are available at the Mason County District Libraries in Ludington and Scottville and on the Library’s website www.MCDLibrary.org. Contest deadline is September 19, 2014.  All Mason County District Library programs are free.

Summer Reading Picnic (Fri. 22 Aug, 2014 11:30 am - 1:30 pm)

Children who participated in the Mason County District Library’s Fizz, Boom, READ Summer Reading Program and their parents or caregivers are invited to a picnic Friday, August 22 at 11:30 am at Memorial Tree Park at the north end of Washington Avenue in Ludington.  Hot dogs, punch, chips and dessert will be served.   Summer picnic sponsors include Meijer, Save a Lot, Shop-n-Save, and Walmart.

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Calendar Contest (Fri. 22 Aug, 2014 9:00 am - Fri. 19 Sep, 2014 6:00 pm)

Children of all ages are invited to create a seasonal drawing to decorate a calendar page. Artists must use the back of the entry form. Entry forms are available at the Mason County District Libraries in Ludington and Scottville and on the Library’s website www.MCDLibrary.org. Contest deadline is September 19, 2014.  All Mason County District Library programs are free.

Categories

 

Search Calendar

a6c25404b279ee5069887eac43c34f6f.jpg