Library Board

The Library board has 7 members – each appointed to a 4 year term. 3 members are appointed by the Ludington City Council and must live in the City of Ludington, 3 members are appointed by the Mason County Commission and must live in the county exclusive of the City of Ludington, Hamlin or Pere Marquette Townships, and 1 member is a joint appointment who must reside in Hamlin or Pere Marquette Townships. The Library board meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month except the months of January and July. The board’s annual meeting is on the 3rd Wednesday of February and the annual budget hearing is held on the 3rd Wednesday of October.

All communications directed to the Library Board should be sent to or mailed to:

Mason County District Library Board of Trustees
PO Box 549
Ludington, MI 49431

Current Members:

Susan Johnson
Ivan Anthony
Laura Thompson
Robert Kran
April Alvarado
Jennifer Doggett
Deanne Gancarz

2020 Library Board meetings – open as PDF

Note that the March 18, 2020 meeting has been rescheduled to March 16, 2020.

Library Meeting Minutes, 2020 – click for PDFs

February 19, 2020 Board Meeting

February 19, 2020 Organizational Meeting

Library Meeting Minutes, 2019 – click for PDFs

February 20, 2019 Organizational Meeting

February 20, 2019

March 19, 2019

April 17, 2019

May 15, 2019

June 19, 2019

September 18, 2019

October 16, 2019 Budget Meeting

October 16, 2019

October 30, 2019 Special Meeting

November 20, 2019

December 18, 2019