Library Board Minutes March 20, 2024

Mason County District Library Board of Trustees Minutes Regular Meeting

March 20, 2024, 4:00 p.m. Scottville Library

Call to Order: Smith called the regular meeting to order at 4:07 p.m. and read the Mission Statement.

Attendance: Board members present: April Alvarado, Jennifer Doggett, Deanne Gancarz, Natalie Grochowski, Séan Henne; also present: Director Eric Smith, Head of Adult Svc Robin Seymour, Head of Circ Thomas Trahey, Scottville manager Ingrid Fournier, guests

Board members absent: Susan Johnson, Laura Thompson

Agenda: Alvarado moved to approve the agenda with no amendments, Henne seconded. Approved.
Public Comment/Correspondence: None.

Approval of Minutes: Grochowski moved to approve the minutes of the February 21, 2024 Organizational and Regular meetings with the removal of Bob Kran’s name, Alvarado seconded. Approved.

Treasurer’s Report and Payment of Claims: Doggett moved, Alvarado seconded to accept the Treasurer’s report and pay operating expenditures of $93,648.96 for January and $142,964.29 for February. Approved.

Committee Reports: The Vision committee me and reviewed the meeting room policy.

Old Business: None.

New Business: Lynne Russell of United Way came to discuss the Strategic Plan with the Board.

Additional Expressions from the Public: Guests spoke.

Executive Session: None needed.

Adjournment: Gancarz moved, Doggett seconded to adjourn. Chair adjourned the meeting at 5:36 p.m.