Library Board

The Library board has 7 members – each appointed to a 4 year term. 3 members are appointed by the Ludington City Council and must live in the City of Ludington, 3 members are appointed by the Mason County Commission and must live in the county exclusive of the City of Ludington, Hamlin or Pere Marquette Townships, and 1 member is a joint appointment who must reside in Hamlin or Pere Marquette Townships. The Library board meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month except the months of January and July. The board’s annual meeting is on the 3rd Wednesday of February and the annual budget hearing is held on the 3rd Wednesday of October.

Current Members of the Library Board:

Term Expires
April Alvaradoapril@carlosalvaradolaw.comTreasurer12/31/2024231-690-4884ChairMember
Bob Kranbkran@t-one.netChair12/31/2023231-464-5889
Deanne Gancarzr.gancarz@att.netSecretary12/31/2025231-462-3993MemberChair
Jennifer Doggettjdoggett16@gmail.comTrustee12/31/2025231-690-6911MemberMember
Laura Thompsonteamthompson1006@gmail.comVice Chair12/31/2023231-843-8946MemberChair
Natalie Grochowskinatalieruthjoynton@gmail.comTrustee12/31/2025713-899-5450MemberChair
Susan Johnsonsusan_johnson49431@hotmail.comTrustee12/31/2025231-843-6383MemberMember

Library Meeting Minutes, 2023

Library Meeting Minutes, 2022

Library Meeting Minutes, 2021

Older Library Board minutes: